March 1, 2020 (Vol.28, No.5): OPPORTUNITIES FOR ENRICHMENT

Oregon Information Literacy Summit 2020: Call for Proposals

The 14th Annual Oregon Information Literacy Summit –

Saturday May 30, 2020, Lane Community College, Eugene, Oregon.

Proposals will be accepted until March 13th.

ILAGO information literacy summit

The Information Literacy Advisory Group of Oregon (ILAGO)  invites you to submit proposals for the 14th annual Oregon Information Literacy Summit. This year we will be hosted by  Lane Community College in Eugene, Oregon.

Please note:  The Reference Summit is the day before, Friday, May 29, at Lane CC.  The Information Literacy Summit follows, on Saturday, May 30, also at Lane CC. Each Summit will have their own registration. Do both! It’ll be a blast!

We invite a diverse range of presentations on information literacy across library environments. Programs can be of various formats including, for example: interactive workshops, guided discussions, panels, round table discussions, or poster presentations. Presentations are generally 45 minutes each, including Q & A. Longer programs/workshops will be considered on a case-by-case basis; if submitting a longer proposal, please include that in the Comments field.

The IL Summit typically has 50+ attendees who are eager to hear new ideas and ways to approach information literacy. Examples of topics that may be of interest include, but are not limited to: Equity in Library Instruction; Care and Feeding of library instructional programs; Mentoring librarians who are new to teaching in college settings; Collaborations between librarians and other instructional faculty; Information literacy across the curriculum and in the disciplines; Expanding critical thinking and information literacies in the K-16 continuum; IL teaching demonstrations; building info literacy activities into assignments, the librarian as consultant.

Program proposals will be accepted until March 13, 2020

Please submit your proposals here:

Please note: presenters are required to register for the conference.

Thank you!

Pam Kessinger, ILAGO Chair, 2019-2020